Immunizations are just one easy step to having a heathy start to the school year.

As summer comes to a close, it's time to make sure your kids receive their required immunizations. Baptist Health Community Outreach is providing several opportunities for free back-to-school shots.

Plus, the first 50 children who receive immunizations at each location will get free backpacks filled with school supplies.

Vaccinations will be available at the following locations:

Jacksonville

  • Martin Street Youth Center (201 West Martin St., Jacksonville), Monday, Aug. 5 from 3-6 p.m.

Little Rock

  • Mosaic Church of Central Arkansas (6221 Colonel Glenn Road), Tuesday, Aug. 6, from 2-4 p.m. 
  • Dunbar Community Center (1001 W. 16th St.), Thursday, Aug. 8, from 3-6 p.m. 
  • Liberty Hill Baptist Church (1215 S. Schiller St.), Monday, Aug. 12, from 3-6 p.m. 
  • St. John Baptist Church (2501 S. Main St.), Wednesday, Aug. 14, from 3-6 p.m. 
  • West Central Community Center (4521 John Barrow Road), Saturday, Aug. 17, from 9 a.m.-noon

North Little Rock

  • New Hope Baptist Church (1821 Edmond St.), Saturday, Aug. 3, from 10 a.m.-1 p.m. 
  • Heaven’s Loft (518 W. 26th St.), Wednesday, Aug. 7, from 10 a.m.-1 p.m. 
  • North Little Rock Academy (5500 Lynch Drive), Saturday, Aug. 10, from 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Sherwood

  • Sylvan Hills United Methodist Church (9921 AR 107), Thursday Aug. 1, from 4 to 7 p.m. (preschool physicals also available)

Parents should bring their child’s shot records as well as proof of Medicaid coverage or other health insurance for verification purposes only.

For more information about the back-to-school immunization clinics, call Baptist Health HealthLine at 1-888-BAPTIST or visit Baptist-Health.com.